hung-a meditation on the measure of black men in america-scott poulson-bryant

“Renee shook her head. “I’m not saying that I don’t like a big dick, I’m just saying that I don’t know if I like the attitude that comes with it. You know what big-dick privilege is like? It’s like white-girl privilege. You know how you see a white girl at the store and she acts like she can step in front of you at the counter and she’s swinging her hair around and sighing and acting like somebody needs to notice how much of a white girl she is? That’s how dudes with gigantic dicks act. Like, will you stop kissing my chest and just worship my dick already?” (166)

5 thoughts on “hung-a meditation on the measure of black men in america-scott poulson-bryant

  1. “And I remember thinking that only a white dude could get away with publishing a book full of big-dicked black dudes and get Ntozake Shange to write a poem for it.” (132)

    Robert Mapplethorpe - Black Book

Leave a Reply

