all our grandfathers are ghosts. by pasha malla

i’m in a chicken and egg sitchy-ation with pasha malla‘s work-i’m not sure if my life is a series of unfortunate coincidences that make me appreciate his work more, or if his work just seems to fall in my lap at the exact time that i need a pick-me-up from an unfortunate coincidence of my life. whatever the case-i heart him.

from “Who’s Josh“:

Sometimes, love

is like picking up

and holding to each ear

a cat

and listening for the music

of the seats.

One thought on “all our grandfathers are ghosts. by pasha malla

  1. I got my MFA in haiku and this was my thesis

    One, two, three, four, five.
    One, two, three, four, five, six, sev-
    en. Shit I fucked up.

    Sestina to Save the World (draft #964)

    I give up.
    I give up.
    I give up.
    I give up.
    I give up.
    I give up,

    Etc.

    how can i NOT love this dood?

Leave a Reply

