the moment (smith magazine) by 125 writers

this one came to me because i searched barantunde‘s name on the tpl website. he did contribute his story here, and it was cute but these are the pullquotes that (apparently) moved me enough to note them. (by hand).

“Since then, I’ve realized the power that a teacher can provide. I had attentive parents but they would never have suggested that career path to me. But a teacher can sometimes open doors for you.” (91) Dave Eggers, Mr. Criche

“I’d never seen Hee Haw or eaten Star Crunch snack cakes or heard the word ‘cunt’ before. Those things were exotic to me.” (139) Sara Lovelace, The Crue

yup.

Leave a Reply

