welcome to me-dir. shira piven

“This morning I woke up and there was a pubic hair on my pillow shaped like a question mark. And it really got me thinking of unanswered questions, like all the times in my life when I was supposed to feel something but I felt nothing and all the other times in my life where i wasn’t supposed to feel anything but I felt too much and the people around me weren’t really ready for all of my feelings.”

she’s wearing a golden corgi broach in a board meeting. this woman’s deadpan is notable and noteworthy. a whole dang jeopardy! category all in itself. like melissa mccarthy, she’s funny even when she’s serious, she may even be funnier. this was a great surprise, thanks to my library for having this.

Leave a Reply

