hashtag, mood.

“disculpa si te ofendo, pero es que soy honesto”

so, it happened. for the first time in 6.5 years, i have exceeded my 50 checkout maximum at the library. i reacted the same way that i do whenever tells me “no”-in complete and stunned surprise. i took my “strange alert” to my librarian and she informed me of this fact. and then she overrode it because she’s a g.

i know i’ve been checking out cds with reckless abandon since my disc drive on my laptop has been acting like it’s too good to show me movies, but i had to actually look through my checkout list to confirm that it’s the graphic novels and the drawing books that put me over the edge.

part of my mounting cd pile was the best of bachata, and this song has been on loop. i honestly cannot place why it’s so familiar to me, and it’s not the frankie j version, so it could be some obscure moment in a movie, or the ny undercover soundtrack, or an interlude on one of the angie martinez albums (yup, i owned those).

regardless-let’s talk about staying power for a minute-wow.

and also, this is the opposite of how i feel about the raptors-i’ve got nothing but love for this team that has made it to the conference finals for the first time in 15 years and has not yet played a single game at the best that we’ve seen the whole regular season.

i’m content with the climb. i also know that it’s not going to be a cake walk against the cavs, but i still maintain that we’ve got the better team because we do not have a superstar, and i feel like our guys actually support each other through their respective slumps.

(ok, i’m a bit obsessed, too).

and this emotional roller coaster in ridiculous weather (did i really get hail in my ear on may 15th?!) has been railing so hard that i haven’t yet had a chance to process that the spurs are out, and for the second year in a row-the warriors have not had to play them in the playoffs. yea…that’s just a coincidence. sure.

Leave a Reply

